Institutions that have completed Stage I of the Initial Institutional Approval process and are actively seeking the Commission's approval as a program sponsor eligible to offer educator preparation programs include:

  • Alameda County Office of Education
  • Atwater Elementary School District
  • Burton Unified School District
  • Folsom-Cordova Unified School District
  • Fortune School of Education
  • Hollister School District
  • Lake County Office of Education
  • Los Angeles Pacific University
  • Menlo Park City School District
  • Relay Graduate School of Education
  • Stella Middle Charter Academy
  • University of Antelope Valley
  • University of California, Merced

Interested parties are invited to submit comments related to these institutions to the Commission at Please note that comments must address substantive matters related to the quality of professional education programs offered, and should specify the party's relationship to the institution (i.e., graduate, present or former faculty member, employer of graduates). All identifying information will remain confidential.

Updated March 01, 2019