BTTP programs provide training to support teachers in attaining authorizations to provide instruction to English learners. BTTP programs also offer classes to help teachers fulfill the second language requirement for English learner and bilingual authorizations and to prepare the teacher for the CSET: LOTE examinations.


ALAMEDA COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Nathalie Longree-Guevara, Literacy Lead
313 W. Winton Avenue
Hayward, CA 94544-1136
Phone: (510) 670-7735 FAX: (510) 670-3735
nguevara@acoe.org 
ORANGE COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Tracey Gaglio, EL Services Coordinator
200 Kalmus Drive
P.O. Box 9050
Costa Mesa, CA 92628-9050
Phone: (714) 966-4233 FAX: (714) 545-8829
tgaglio@ocde.us 

IMPERIAL COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Cecilia Heraz, Curriculum & Instructional
Coordinator
1398 Sperber Road
El Centro, CA 92243-9621
Phone: (760) 312-6507 FAX: (760) 312-6565
cheraz@icoe.org
RIVERSIDE COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Mike Barney, Executive Director
Instructional Services
3939 Thirteenth Street
Riverside, CA 92502-0868
Phone: (951) 826-6304 FAX: (951) 826-6937
rfrank@rcoe.us

LOS ANGELES COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATON
Magdalena Ruz-Gonzalez, Project Director III
Multilingual Academic Support Unit
Curriculum & Instructional Services
12830 Columbia Way
Downey, CA 90242-2813
Phone: (562) 922-6332
ruz-gonzalez_Magda@lacoe.edu
SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Gil Diaz, Curriculum Coordinator
Curriculum/Instruction & Academic Enrichment
601 North E Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415
Phone: (909) 386-2644 FAX: (909) 386-2667
gil_diaz@sbcss.k12.ca.us

MONTEREY COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Brandon Swift, Administrator,
Educational Services Coordinator
P.O. Box 80851
Salinas, CA 93912-0851 Cell: (831) 239-1332
Phone: (831) 784-4154 FAX: (831) 755-0367
bswift@monterey.k12.ca.us 
SAN DIEGO COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Antonio Mora, Director of Assessment,
Accountability and Evaluation
Learning and Leadership Services
6401 Linda Vista Road, Room
San Diego, CA 92111-7319
Phone: (858) 569-3114 Fax: (858) 268-7913
amora@sdcoe.net 

SAN JOAQUIN COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Karin Linn-Nieves, BTTP Director
Educational Services
P.O. Box 213030
Stockton, CA 95213-9030
Phone: (209) 468-4865 FAX: (209) 468-9268
klinnnieves@sjcoe.net
SONOMA COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Jennifer Guerrero, EL Curriculum Coordinator
EL/RLA - Educational Services
5340 Skylane Boulevard
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 524-2852 FAX: (707) 578-0220
jguerrero@scoe.org 

SAN MATEO COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Nabila Massoumi, EL Services Coordinator
101 Twin Dolphin Drive
Redwood City, CA 94065-1064
Phone: (650) 802-5348 FAX: (650) 802-5363
nmassoumi@smcoe.org
TULARE COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Laura Voshall, BTTP Director
Educational Resources Services
PO Box 5091
Visalia, CA 93278-5091
Phone: (559) 651-3044
FAX: (559) 651-0571
laurav@ers.tcoe.org

SANTA CLARA COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Angela Ramsey, Ed. D., Chief Academic Officer
1290 Ridder Park Drive
San Jose, CA 95131-2304
Phone: (408) 453-6508 FAX: (408) 453-3684
Angelica_Ramsey@sccoe.org
VENTURA COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION
Cloetta Veney, Ph.D., Director of General
Education Credential Programs and Teacher
Support Services
5100 Adolfo Road
Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: (805) 437-1320
FAX: (805) 389-4316
cveney@vcoe.org

CL-772  April, 2017
Updated October 15, 2021