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1812 Ninth Street
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OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR 95-9509
DATE: April 26, 1995
TO: School District and County Office Superintendents,
Personnel Directors, SELPA Directors, Credential Analysts, Non-
Public School Directors and Other Interested Persons
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FROM: Phlllp A T—“uch EdD Executive Director
RE: Approval of Title 5, California Code of Regulaticns

§80487(a)(1)-- Credential Fee Increase

This is to advise you that an amendment to Title 5 California Code of
Regulations, section 80487(a)(1) pertaining to a credential fee
increase adopted by the Commission on Teacher Credentialing on
February 2, 1995, and was approved by the Office of Administrative
Law on April 10, 1995. Specifically, section 80487(a)(1) raises the
fee for issuance, reissuance or renewal of teaching and services
credentials to seventy dollars ($70.00).

Summary

The Commission had previously adopted an emergency regulation
which increased the fee to seventy dollars ($70.00) effective January
1, 1995. The regulation adopted at the February meeting sets the fee
at $70 until any further regulatory action by the Commission. The
five ($5.00) increase is earmarked to cover costs associated with the
passage of SB 1843 (Hart) relating to credential review and discipline.



