Welcome to the State of California

Right Column

Welcome to the Commission on Teacher Credentialing

The purpose of the Commission is to inspire, educate and protect the students of California. The Commission envisions all of California's diverse learners, preschool through grade 12, will be inspired and prepared to achieve their highest potential by a well-prepared and exceptionally qualified educator workforce.


All CTC websites and online services will be down for maintenance Sunday, August 2, 2015 from 4:00 AM to 7:00 AM.

 
Announcements
  • Governor Brown Signs Bill to Allow Credentialing of Native American Cultural Educators
    Gov. Jerry Brown has signed a bill into law that extends the successfully implemented separate teaching credential for Native American languages passed in 2008 to include Native American culture.
    July 16, 2015

  • Commission's Accrediting Committee Elects New Co-Chairs for 2015-16
    The Commission on Teacher Credentialing's Committee on Accreditation has elected two experienced California educators to lead the COA in 2015-16. The new co-Chairs are Dr. Pia Wong, a professor at CSU, Sacramento; and Dr. Anna Moore, an administrator with the Sonoma County Office of Education.
    July 2, 2015

  • Coded Correspondence 15-05: Variable Term Waiver for the Speech-Language Pathology Services Credential
    The Commission on Teacher Credentialing (Commission) adopted new criteria for the initial issuance and reissuance of a Variable Term Waiver (VTW) for the Speech-Language Pathology (SLP) Services Credential and authorized staff to approve or deny VTWs based on the adopted criteria. The criteria became effective on January 1, 2015.
    June 29, 2015

  • Coded Correspondence 15-04: Application Processing Fee Increase Effective July 1, 2015
    In the May Revision, the Governor proposed that the Commission on Teacher Credentialing's (Commission) 2015-16 budget include a processing fee increase from $70 to $100 (reference Education Code §44235). The Legislature has adopted and the Governor has approved the proposal as part of the 2015 Budget Act; therefore, the proposed fee increase will become effective July 1, 2015.
    June 25, 2015

  • Commission on Teacher Credentialing 2015-16 Budget
    On June 24th, the Governor signed the 2015-16 Budget Act, which included language increasing the Commission on Teacher Credentialing's application fee from $70 to $100. This fee increase will become effective on July 1, 2015 and applies to both new and renewed/reissued applications.
    June 25, 2015

More Announcements »